Reviews

What people are saying about The Godalming Hotel




great - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay. Clean comfortable room. Great breakfast.no problems at all.

Reviewer:Graham T | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Dog friendly - Rating 5/5

The hotel helped us in all ways when we came to Godalming with our dog for a surgery at Fitzpatrick referral clinic. We got a room close to the little garden/ parking in the back on the ground floor. The couple that run the hotel were really lovely and made us feel so welcome. Thank you.

Reviewer:Klea L | Sat 29th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean,very comfortable and had a double bed. Very good value for money. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Paul b | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Convenient for our needs - Rating 5/5

It was located very conveniently for our needs and was a great price, very tight getting to the rear car park with only a medium sized car

Reviewer:Tim M | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Good country break - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I was upgraded for free. Thank you. The reception staff are very good and helpful and I hope to be back for some more river walks and hiking in the downs.

Reviewer:Corinna D | Sun 9th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


undecided - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful.It was quite noisy overnight due to very late arrivals.Unfortunately, probably due to a mistake, we seem to have payed twice - once on arrival and then again via a direct debit from my account.It is difficult to contact the hotel by phone so have emailed. my overall impression will probably be affected by how quickly this mistake is rectified.

Reviewer:Kathryn A | Fri 7th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely young hosts, warm, friendly welcome. Room clean, bed comfortable tea and coffee in room. Good parking, near restaurants and town centre, train station 2 minutes away , bus stop outside hotel, just great. Breakfast delicious fried, cereal,fresh fruit too. Loved it

Reviewer:Paul D | Fri 7th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night with breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.Excellent staff. Will stay again.Thank you. Oh .. good value.

Reviewer:sue m | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely hotel.The reception we received on arrival was warm and friendly.Our en-suite room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when we are in Godalming.

Reviewer:Jean H | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Godalming hotel - Rating 5/5

It was good and friendly.The only criticism is about the dirt on the inside of the bathroom door. I had to clean it myself. And the sliding door to the shower was very stiff to slide.The service was excellent!!!

Reviewer:Kenneth G | Sat 11th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Cheap and cheerful - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights last week. The young couple working here are really friendly and helpful.The room had everything we needed, comfy bed, warm shower, clean towels, tea and coffee.Breakfast was served freshly every morning, it was coooked beautifully and perfectly proportioned.This Hotel is not the Ritz but for the price you could not ask for more.

Reviewer:Hayley M | Thu 9th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant. Friendly staff,good food and clean hotel in a nice location.

Reviewer:Catherine R | Thu 9th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Exceptional value for money- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Godalming Hotel as we were visiting relatives in the town . The Hotel had everything we needed with en suite bathroom and tea-making facilities. This hotel is showing a few signs of tiredness but the cleanliness of the Hotel made up for this . The young couple running the hotel were lovely very friendly and accommodating and they served a very good cooked breakfast .... I will make a return visit and havev no hesitationsrecommending the Godalming hotel to others

Reviewer:Alison G | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Pleasant staff. Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Cheryl S | Sun 29th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I was let down at the last minute by booking.com that had overbooked me and others at another hotel.However the Godalming Hotel came up trumps! I made a phone call to the hotel where I had stayed previously. Emiliano and Michaela on reception were really helpful in helping me to settle quickly and relax.My rating might change later on but as long as these two are in charge this is unlikely!

Reviewer:Lorenzo B | Thu 19th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The staff at this hotel are brilliant. Very friendly and they went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. Excellent breakfast too. Very clean rooms.

Reviewer:Andrew T | Sun 15th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


A very comfortable night. - Rating 5/5

The young couple on duty when I checked in did all they could to make my stay as easy and relaxed as possible. Top marks to them. Room 1 was warm and cosy with a comfy bed, so all good.

Reviewer:Peter B | Tue 10th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Very comfortable 3 night stay - Rating 5/5

I was holding a 3 day watercolour painting course in the Surrey hills area. I wanted to stay some where local and reasonably priced. I must say I had a very comfortable 3 night stay here. The staff were fantastic and very hospitable. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. I'll be back to tutor another 3 day watercolour course in July 2020 and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dermot C | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect. - Rating 5/5

checkikn very easy.Camera and bathroom super clean.Mario is very attentive and very professional.Breakfast very well prepared and quickly served.

Reviewer:A | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Working in Guildford and stayed just 1 night. Wasn't expecting much at the price I paid but really hard to fault, nice clean room with coffee/tea machine, fast and free WiFi, excellent breakfast, and pleasant staff. Travelodge wanted more than double what I paid and for less...no contest.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Thu 7th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


very welcoming hotel ! - Rating 5/5

the management of the hotel has changed since my last visit - the new manager was very welcoming and helpful. Very nice room (room 4 on the ground floor) and very good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:IAN J | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

Great food, comfy bed , fab staffBig cars need to park at front as access to parking at back is not very wide but great parking at front for bigger cars ,

Reviewer:Tracey w | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean hotel with really friendly and helpful staff and great value. Room was just right and the bed super comfortable. Visited with a friend, breakfast was great, freshly cooked and a nice choice of food.Free parking and a short walk to town. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Rachel I | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable, clean and colourful.- Rating 5/5

Warm and helpful reception.Greatly impressed by cleanliness throughout.Glad to have ground floor room as we are getting on a bit, although disappointed that there were no chairs. Constant hot water. Fine breakfast. Tasteful, colourful and comfortable hotel in a good location.

Reviewer:David W | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Great little Hotel - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Godalming Hotel, thanks to the warm welcome and caring of Antoinette! I definitly recommend this Hotel for anyone wishing to visit Godalming.

Reviewer:Daniel B | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Impressive - Rating 5/5

Super place to stay considering the price. Comfortable rooms friendly staff, fast tasty full English breakfast and car parking in site .

Reviewer:alan M | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed and a very good full English breakfast. Made very welcome by such friendly and helpful staff

Reviewer:Nigel B | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


A great find- Rating 5/5

We were looked after so well.Loved the breakfast bacon was great and very good quality sausage eggs done lovely, very good coffee also at your choice.The service was great thelady was very helpfulshe was so attentive . Our room was very good lots of clean towelsloved shower.We have family in Godalming we visit .So we will definitely stopping at this hotel.Thank for our wonderful time c dwen

Reviewer:D | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Quiet and small! Dogs were welcome! Breakfast was yummy!The single room was spacious and the bed was so comfy! We will be back! Thank you!

Reviewer:Christine Q | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Clean/small and good value - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night with my 2 dogs, everything is immaculate, rooms small but functional and for £59, you can’t go wrong!

Reviewer:Robert W | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Nice over night stay- Rating 5/5

Needed somewhere to stay over for a wedding in godalming and found this on booking.com... the staff are very helpfull and even let us drop cases and collect keys early.. the breakfast was great and encluded in the price Bargin, the room was clean and tidy... nice ensuite as well

Reviewer:David B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Staying for our first time - Rating 5/5

We came up for a wedding. We were greeted by a lovely lady who went out of her way to give us a room to get ready even though we arrived early and she was very busy. Breakfast was excellent. One of the best we have had. We will stay there again.

Reviewer:Suzanne S | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and well furnished, an unusual building so many steps and odd doors. Good shower. A good price. Simple but adequate breakfast. Very helpful staff. Hottest day of the year so upper room very hot but staff had opened all the windows to help.

Reviewer:Adrian L | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


My stay at the Godalming Hotel - Rating 5/5

I just have a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Well attended, I would recommend this place. I really appreciate when I was brought to the train station by the bulgarian worker, and now I am in time for my flight.The lady was also very nice with me , even when I was a bit late for the breakfast this morning.

Reviewer:Manuel Marcos F | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly reception - Rating 5/5

Friendly . Flowers were lovely.

Reviewer:julia p | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Attentive - Rating 5/5

Great care was taken of us.

Reviewer:julia p | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


lovely overnight stay - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay at The Godalming Hotel, It was reasonably priced, our en-suite room was great, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a fantastic Full English. staff were very attentive we would stay there again. thanks

Reviewer:Mario F | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean cozy roomsLovely and very polite hostsWould definitely recommend

Reviewer:Fabio F | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Pleasant - Rating 5/5

Nice room. Clean. Good facilities. Good breakfast. Friendly and kind lady

Reviewer:Tim L | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome, good nights sleep, good English breakfast

Reviewer:John H | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the rooms were clean and very spacious.Breakfast is good value for money and again the staff do their upmost for you.

Reviewer:Catherine L | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Friends wedding - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for the money . Breakfast was lovely &lots of it . The staff was very pleasant. Would recommend

Reviewer:Janet K | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Simply furnished but excellent value. - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was simple and clean. It is very conveniently sited for visiting in Godalming. We were very impressed with the service we received and the staff who could not do enough for us. A great English breakfast sent us on our way in the morning.

Reviewer:Simon I | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Recommended. - Rating 5/5

The second time we have stayed here. And we weren't disappointed. The charges were very reasonable. Excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:John C | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, the owner could not do enough for you and made you very welcome. Everything you needed was there and immaculate. The price was very good and I definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:,Carol H | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect budget class hotel. - Rating 5/5

Very nice, clean and tidy place.Amaizing staff!!!Highly recommend!

Reviewer:Lauris L | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


STAYING AT \"THE GODALMING HOTEL\" - Rating 5/5

Friendly, polite and efficient staff. Excellent value for money.Clean rooms and facilities. Positive experience.

Reviewer:L | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Xxxxxx - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay breakfast was amazing

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Would use again - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and breakfast;clean and great value for money.

Reviewer:Damian Mc D | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Was met promptly,efficiently and professionally.Lovely stay, the room was very clean and quiet, easy parking. Thank YouWill be booking again when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


I had a good week! - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the good service, cleanliness and relaxation.I hope I can return soon.Best regards! Beatrix

Reviewer:Beatrix H | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Godalming Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, good location.

Reviewer:Anita R | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


2 night stay - Easter 2019 - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfortable hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Good value for money, would stay again. Mrs E Ball, Marlow, Buckinghamshire.

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Congratulations - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Godalming Hotel was all we could have wished for. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, the vanity tray with complimentary wine and water was an added bonus. Breakfast was very good and value for money was superb. All our requirements were met in a courteous and attentive manner. Thank you very much and well done, we look forward to our next visit.Thank You and Best RegardsJeanette and William EdwardsJeanette and William Edwards

Reviewer:Jeanette E | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Hotel- Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff x quick to help x Breakfast was good x Room was clean bed confy

Reviewer:marilyn r | Tue 19th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Hotel stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room.and fab breakfast

Reviewer:Glenn S | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Nice comfy bed and lovely host - Rating 5/5

Room was nice and comfortable, although the shower could of done with a deep steam clean to clean up the grout. Host was very warm and welcoming and I would definitely stay again. Please consider supplying vegetarian sausages in the future.

Reviewer:O | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


We would return - Rating 4/5

Our room was spotless with radiators, shower and TV that all worked well - not always the case!Lovely building with lots of parking and a few pubs to eat nearby.TIP - check on Google as doesn't look particularly like a hotel so easy to drive past first time.

Reviewer:Zoe D | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Godalming hotel - Rating 5/5

Good hotel if you travel for business the station is 2 minutes away a lot of nice restaurants on the high street 2main supermarkets and easy connection to the A3 chilled staff , breakfast is always getting served in a manner I think they are working on improving the housekeeping department but the rooms are fine unless you fussy good value for money.

Reviewer:Aleksandar G | Fri 1st Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Value and convenient location - Rating 4/5

Room was tiny but comfortable;great staff, very friendly and helpful at breakfast.Complimentary wine on arrival. Great location for Surrey;narrow access to car park is manageable with care but your Range Rover will have to go on the front

Reviewer:Charles T | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Best Hotel in Godalming - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in every hotel and BnB in Godalming and this is the best, friendliest, most helpful bar none.They stayed open late for us to check in and opened breakfast earlier so that we could eat.It was cosy, modern and traditional.Most important is that it’s location is walking distance to the train and High St.

Reviewer:Jasmine L | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

a very clean and comfortable hotel clean tidy rooms (a good size)good size shower, freshly cooked breakfast not pre heated or in bay-mare,overall a place I would recommend and indeed have booked for the rest of year

Reviewer:Michael C | Fri 12th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfortable, clean and amazing value - Rating 4/5

This is a great little hotel and amazing value for what you get. It's a bit out of the way for those without a car but still convenient for Farncombe train station. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and contemporary. The free wine is a nice touch. There's a good choice at breakfast, with a cooked option available. Staff are friendly. Wifi is a bit spotty in the rooms but, overall, useable. A very comfortable stay - thank you.

Reviewer:Adeline J | Fri 12th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my five nights stay in the Godalming Hotel - the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable!! Friendly atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Frances L | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Cheap, clean, pleasant service. Overall good value for money.

Reviewer:Peter R | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Good place to stay near Guildford - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel with very attentive staff and lovely rooms.Great (quiet) location perfectly situated for Godalming, Guilford and also central London with a fast connection from Guildford to Waterloo

Reviewer:Mr. Chris A | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Will stay again - Rating 4/5

I found The Godalming Hotel very pleasant the modern decore was spotlessly clean and the Manager extremely helpful and kind assisting with my luggage as i walk with a walking stick.I reccomend this hotel and will use again next time I visit my son at Guildford Uni.

Reviewer:Gilly S | Wed 26th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I have needed to be in the Godalming area many times in the last year. I always stay at this hotel. I have found it to be reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, with staff who are consistently helpful. It will always be my first choice when I visit Godalming.

Reviewer:Miss. Margaret W | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Simple done well - Rating 5/5

This is a simple, small hotel. I was made welcome on arrival, asked what time I wanted breakfast and if there was anything I needed.I was in one of the attic rooms, and the room itself was rather small (but the so was the price!). However, it had everything that I needed (tea/coffee/wine/water) and everything was scrupulously clean. I slept well, had an excellent shower and was then served a good quality breakfast. Nice to be able to give such a positive review.

Reviewer:Dr. Richard H | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


AWSOME dog friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

I use this hotel when doing mud runs in the Ash Ranges with my dog. They allow the dog and are very friendly and they also do a brill breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. James E | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Parent - Rating 5/5

Goldaming Hotel has a fantastic staff. They are very accommodating and the bed and breakfast feel is quaint.

Reviewer:Vivian H | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

Great location for my visit to a nearby venue.Small single room, but quiet.Good shower with plenty of hot water.

Reviewer:Gill H | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


a night in godalming - Rating 5/5

very good value, comfy bed, clean, good tv channels, hot shower, lovely old house. curtains and, some cosy features in room would be nice, but for price very happy and friendly staff, and simple but good breakfast

Reviewer:Jane K | Tue 11th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


women plus dog - Rating 4/5

So nice to find a good higher standard, clean hotel that takes a dog.The cooked breakfast was very unspiring though, however juice and cereals etc. excellant.

Reviewer:Ms. Ann S | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcome on arrival - Rating 5/5

Long journey from Cornwall on Friday night. Welcome was perfect. Efficient without overwhelming. Straight to our room having organised early breakfast. What a lovely surprise. Twin Bedroom was tastefully decorated. Nothing lacking. Breakfast was in good time. Nothing over the top but all you might need. Have already recommended.

Reviewer:Jayne C | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


good choice - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel on few hours before needing it so I just looked for reasonably priced sleep in the area I need to wake up at. I was really surprised how good the place was. It is a small hotel but I was actually waited for in person by the receptionist who waved me the way to the parking. This hotels shows that to make a guest feel valued you don't need a large reception desk with paid smile behind the counter. I was surprised how sparklingly clean everything was. The only minus-you do hear snoring from the next room so don't forget earplugs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area..

Reviewer:Joanna B | Wed 23rd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Godalming- Rating 4/5

Love the hospitality, breakfast and the room has internet. The town is a walk away

Reviewer:Vivian H | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


good place to stay - Rating 4/5

good friendly service, good clean room,good full english breakfast,reasonable price.

Reviewer:Robert C | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel is well appointed, neat and tidy. The staff are attentive and helpful. The breakfast was a full English and we all left feeling very happy. There's plenty of parking behind the hotel and its easy to find on the main road into the town. We would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin H | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Godalming - Rating 3/5

A friendly service. Slept in a one bed without an ensuite. Don't be put off my room had a big sink in the room . Theshared shower and toilet was clean and I did not have to wait once. Although only one toilet and one shower so could be an issue. Breakfast had a cereal, coffee, juicewhich was lovely. Only point is that the cooked breakfast is on the small side but I am sure if you ask you would get more. In summary an average hotel that is clean and does the job.

Reviewer:Edward D | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Stay at Godalming Hotel.- Rating 3/5

Very comfortable beds and a good shower.Friendly staff and a decent breakfast. happy to use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Avijit M | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Very nice- Rating 5/5

very nice stay, rooms very clean and i had a very good night sleep, there is complementary items which made the stay even better, thank you

Reviewer:Thomas H | Fri 4th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Godalming hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, good quality fixtures and fittings and a reasonable breakfast for a very fair price. Stayed twice and will be staying again

Reviewer:Mr S | Sat 29th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

We found our room to be spacious, clean and the ensuite was good. There was a tv, hairdryer and kettle with coffee etc, all what you would expect from a hotel chain. The breakfast was also very good. and the rate was good. My only criticism would be no handle on the door so you had to wait for the door to close properly.

Reviewer:Donald S | Fri 19th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in hotel overnight on the 14th Julymade very welcome when we arrived which was earlier than check in time room was cleaned very quickly so that we could get changed which we were very grateful for, though the hotel is in a busy road the traffic practically stops over night so we had a good nights sleep good room very large bathroom, room no 1, breakfast was very good and quick

Response

Mr Hall - thank you very much for taking the time to give this kind review.Best regards/Andrew

Reviewer:Mr K. H | Tue 16th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


good hotel - Rating 4/5

good hotel to stay.This is our 4 times.

Reviewer:Wittaya A | Tue 19th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Great service, amazing value - Rating 4/5

Thankyou. I can't fault the service at the hotel. They were attentive, polite and welcoming. A little flustered perhaps, but that was because they seemed so eager to please! The room was great value as I just needed a place to rest my head as I was on a course. I will stay there next time, in fact, I have already rebooked. ;0)

Reviewer:Miss. Tessa S | Mon 11th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and would recommend to anyone for whatever the occasion would be for staying here. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva W | Mon 11th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Stay in Feb '13 - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay from1st Feb for a couple of days. Rooms very clean and warm. I think less food would be wastedif we were asked in advance what items we would like for the cooked part of our breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patsy M | Mon 4th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Very good, will reccomend - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable, excellent value for money.Good breakfast and friendly staff.WiFi signal is very weak and intermittent

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Thu 10th Jan 2013 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel and comfortable stay.Clean and well decorated and a hearty breakfast.Staff are very willing to listen to any special requests.It was really good to get an early check-in to attend a wedding

Reviewer:George H | Thu 10th Jan 2013 | 7 years ago


02/07/2012 - Rating 5/5

room quite small, not much room around the bed but on a plus side room was immaculate, breakfast 1st class and hotel owner very attentive and helpful

Reviewer:Linda P | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


The Godalming Hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel and was as described. The room was clean and well presented. The greeting was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was good.A lovely hotel which I hope we can use again in teh future.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim S | Sun 1st Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Wedding Party - Rating 4/5

The room was nice, the bathroom lovely, a room on the back of the hotel meant that we didn't hear a thing at night and slept well.Other members of the family also stayed over so we took over the living area, as there was no bar we popped out to sainsburys to get some wine and nibbles.If the weather had been better then we would have walked into Godalming but we got taxis very easily.We would stay again but would take some drinks with us as there is no bar, breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:B | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


All very nice - Rating 4/5

The hotel is nice and clean, the staff is very friendly. The cooked breakfast is simple but tasty. All in all it has been a pleasant stay and I will most likely come back.

Reviewer:Julia N | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


one night - Rating 3/5

I stayed just the one night the room was clean and tidy with the usual tea coffee etc. My breakfast was a good standard but the portion was small.

Reviewer:Paul F | Fri 22nd Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Decent hotel - Rating 5/5

All as advertised. Pleasant check in. Well fitted clean room &communal areas. Good breakfast, all with minimum fuss.

Reviewer:Gary F | Wed 20th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful staff. Single room was compact but clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Kerry H | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Very Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 1 night, had a large van due to moving our son to Godalming no problem with parking. Very impressed we could check in at 1.30 most hotels at later than that which can be a problem. Made welcome everything in room you need very clean, breakfast very nice.The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is the stair carpet up to the rooms was quite dirty so does not give a good first impression and no hand towels in bathroom. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you for the review.The stair carpet does get a lot of traffic but we are due to clean all the carpets in the hotel and I will hopefully be able to bring this a bit forward.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gina C | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Godalming Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very clean and very handy the the centre of town, the staff were very helpful would recommend this as a place to stay when in Godalming

Reviewer:Mr. Derek H | Sun 10th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


I would stay here again - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, lovely hotel, good location. Although my room was small it was clean and had everything we needed.

Reviewer:Miss. Louise A | Mon 17th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed here and I am fairly sure there will be a third. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast. For someone who never normally bothers leaving comments, the fact that I've written this says it all.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew G | Sun 16th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Good solid hotel - Rating 3/5

Good independant hotel. Worth the money. Two suggestions for improvements. 1) A door to the back of house kitchen and washing areas should be put in the keep the noise and food smelles at bay. 2)As alot of guests are there for weddings it would be better to have a later breakfast time.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul T | Sat 15th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights to attend surrey hills wood fayre. Hotel was welcoming and good value for money. Would stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. Gary J | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a wedding at Loseley Park. Good value B&B

Reviewer:Miss. Sally S | Tue 4th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay in the Godalming Hotel. The rooms were modern and clean and the service was excellent.Very good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. PeterK | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Godalming Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Godalming Hotel as we needed somewhere for one night as we were moving house.The hotel is a 'hidden gem' in Godalming - lovely rooms, great service and very reasonably priced.Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Harvey W | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean room, plenty of space, comfy bed, quiet,lovely breakfast, would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven A | Mon 27th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Hotel is very clean and comfortable whilst the staff are very helpful and friendly.Ample parking space and close to Godalming town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. ELTONB | Tue 21st Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Two really good nights in the hotel. We felt well. Best for us was the service:welcome and serving breakfast, this man did a great job.

Reviewer:Mr. Jörg M | Sun 12th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


. - Rating 4/5

stayed just one night. the hotel was clean and tidy and served a great breakfast.if im in the area i would stay at the godalming hotel again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Tue 7th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Would definitely stay again - Rating 3/5

The hotel is very modern and comfortable although our room was quite small. The staff were extremely accommodating in allowing us to check in early. One thing that does need addressing is a handrail for the outside steps. We had 2 elderly people in our group who found the steps difficult to navigate. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan K | Tue 31st May 2011 | 8 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel very comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Tue 24th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent Value- Rating 4/5

A very clean, tidy and comfortable hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter H | Tue 24th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Hotel Comment - Rating 3/5

Stayed o/night 3/5/11. Nice hotel. To call it a well appointed B&B would be an injustice. No bar, or evening dinner option, but many pubs and a good indian restuarant within walking distance.Rooms were in keeping with the images on the website.Staff helpful. Breakfast good.Would I go back?Always the acid test - a firm yes.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve W | Thu 5th May 2011 | 9 years ago


Wonderfully relaxing stay - Rating 4/5

We booked into the Godalming Hotel as we were attending a wedding locally, and though we were only there for one night it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay.A warm welcome on arrival, contemporary design complimenting the building's original features and our room was very clean and comfortbale, especially the bed!A hearty breakfast rounded off a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Rob B | Tue 26th Apr 2011 | 9 years ago


Hotel review - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean rooms and nicely decorated with a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharna O | Sat 23rd Apr 2011 | 9 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays