Reviews

What people are saying about The Godalming Hotel




Summary
4.4

Dog friendly - Rating 5/5

The hotel helped us in all ways when we came to Godalming with our dog for a surgery at Fitzpatrick referral clinic. We got a room close to the little garden/ parking in the back on the ground floor. The couple that run the hotel were really lovely and made us feel so welcome. Thank you.

Reviewer: Klea L | Sat 29th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Ideal stay, comfortable clean room, a good price and close to work. Very nice staff. Nice place.

Reviewer: Leonard E | Fri 21st Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean,very comfortable and had a double bed. Very good value for money. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewer: Paul B | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Convenient for our needs - Rating 5/5

It was located very conveniently for our needs and was a great price, very tight getting to the rear car park with only a medium sized car

Reviewer: Tim M | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Cosy and well looked after - Rating 4/5

I stayed 2 nights in a small bedrrom with ensuite. The bed was comfortable and the wifi and tv worked well. I was well looked after by the couple there and the breakfast was very nice. The only problem was the toilet needed to be flushed several times to work.

Reviewer: Annabel M | Sat 15th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Good country break - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I was upgraded for free. Thank you. The reception staff are very good and helpful and I hope to be back for some more river walks and hiking in the downs.

Reviewer: Corinna D | Sun 9th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


undecided - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful.It was quite noisy overnight due to very late arrivals.Unfortunately, probably due to a mistake, we seem to have payed twice - once on arrival and then again via a direct debit from my account.It is difficult to contact the hotel by phone so have emailed. my overall impression will probably be affected by how quickly this mistake is rectified.

Reviewer: Kathryn A | Fri 7th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely young hosts, warm, friendly welcome. Room clean, bed comfortable tea and coffee in room. Good parking, near restaurants and town centre, train station 2 minutes away , bus stop outside hotel, just great. Breakfast delicious fried, cereal,fresh fruit too. Loved it

Reviewer: Paul D | Fri 7th Feb 2020 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night with breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.Excellent staff. Will stay again.Thank you. Oh .. good value.

Reviewer: Sue M | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely hotel.The reception we received on arrival was warm and friendly.Our en-suite room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when we are in Godalming.

Reviewer: Jean H | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • City Breaks
  • Located In City Centre
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Luxury
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Free Wifi